Return to Headlines

2021-22 calendar proposed – feedback accepted thru Jan. 20

Jan. 12, 2021

2021-22 calendar proposed – feedback accepted thru Jan. 20

2021-22 Draft Calendar The Upper St. Clair School District has posted its proposed calendar for the 2021-22 school year. Community members are invited to provide comment and feedback through Wednesday, Jan. 20, 2021. Final calendar approval is anticipated at the Monday, Jan. 25, 2021, school board meeting.

View the proposed 2021-22 Calendar

The proposed first day of school for students is slated for Tuesday, Aug. 24, 2021. The proposed last day of school for students is set for Thursday, June 9, 2022. High school commencement would also be held on Thursday, June 9.

Thanksgiving recess will include Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, Nov. 24-26. School will resume the following Monday, Nov. 29.

Under the proposed calendar, the 11-day Winter Break begins on Thursday, Dec. 23 and continues through Sunday, Jan. 2. School resumes on Monday, Jan. 3.

A 10-day spring break is set for the week preceding Easter and includes the following Monday. Students would be off school starting on Saturday, April 9 with students returning to school on Tuesday, April 19.  

Feedback regarding the proposed calendar can be submitted via an online form or via email to Tina Vojtko, communications specialist, tvojtko@uscsd.k12.pa.us.