• 2020-2021 USCHS Clubs & Activities

    *indicates a USCHS sponsored club, all other clubs are student organized.  

     

    Name of Club Sponsor name Sponsor email Student Leader Email Address of Club Leader
    Art Club* Erika Valentine evalentine@uscsd.k12.pa.us    
    Badminton Club Mr. Morton smorton@uscsd.k12.pa.us Ishaan Shah shahi@uscstudents.org
    Best Buddies* Mrs Howard choward@uscsd.k12.pa.us Morgan Meddings, Julia McKenney, Marina Bulazo, Caroline Sandford, Eva Rankin meddingsm01@uscstudents.org, mckenneyj01@uscstudents.org, bulazom@uscstudents.org, sandfordc01@uscstudents.org, rankine@uscstudents.org
    Biology Club Doc Syme csyme@uscsd.k12.pa.us Maddie Kent kentm@uscstudents.org
    Black Student Union Mr. Moore cmoore@uscsd.k12.pa.us    
    Bracelets with a Benefit Mrs. Hess ehess@uscsd.k12.pa.us Anna Hess, Sarah Christensen, Lauren Kweder hessa@uscstudents.org, christensens@uscstudents.org, kwederl@uscstudents.org
    C2CF Mrs. Alison Hess ahess@cfusc.org Delaney Wehrle, Bailey Janz wehrled@uscstudents.org janzb@uscstudents.org
    Chinese Club Mr. Sivillo rsivillo@uscsd.k12.pa.us    
    Community Helpers Mr. Clermont mclermont@uscsd.k12.pa.us Aedan Moss, Nikita Knobel, Tucker Neal mossa@uscstudents.org, knobeln@uscstudents.org, nealt@uscstudents.org
    Computer Club     Sambhav Saggi saggis@uscstudents.org
    Crew Florin Curuea www.uscrowing.org Fern Brinkman, Jules Gray brinkmanf@uscstudents.org, grayj@uscstudents.org
    Cycling Club Mr. Sabram tsabram@uscsd.k12.pa.us    
    Environmental Club Ms. Despines jdespines@uscsd.k12.pa.us    
    Equestrian Club Ms. Susa ssusa@uscsd.k12.pa.us Annie Boughner, Neha Sriram boughnera@uscstudents.org, sriramn@uscstudents.org
    Every Child Mrs. Humes lhumes@uscsd.k12.pa.us Hannah Eberle, George Atencio, William Bacdayan eberleh@uscstudents.org, atenciog@uscstudents.org, bacdayanw@uscstudents.org
    FBLA* Mr. Manion pmanion@uscsd.k12.pa.us Raam Diora, Abelardo Sobarzo, Antara Cleetus diorar@uscstudents.org,sobarzohernandeza@uscstudents.org,cleetusa01@uscstudents.org
    Fencing Walter Ullrich https://upperstclairathletics.com/teams/2708362/coed/fencing/varsity Diana Fernandez, Travis Vinay fernandezmedinad@uscstudents.org, vinayt@uscstudents.org
    Film and Movie Club Mr. Langley clangley@uscsd.k12.pa.us Mary LaPorte, Elle Hobbs laportem01@uscstudents.org, hobbse@uscstudents.org
    French Club Madame Chase bchase@uscsd.k12.pa.us Emma Skeel, Gabby Brubach skeele@uscstudents.org, brubachg@uscstudents.org
    Freshmen Baseball Mr. Malarkey jmalarkey@uscsd.k12.pa.us Max Mandler, Mateo Cepullio, Jake Casey cepulliom@uscstudents.org. mandlerm@uscstudents.org caseyj@uscstudents.org
    From Students to Students Mrs. Rentschler   Ashvita Saxena, Maanasa Reddy
    saxenaa@uscstudents.org, reddym@uscstudents.org
    Future Med + STEM Club Dr. Syme csyme@uscsd.k12.pa.us Drew Levy levya@uscstudents.org
    Gay-Straight Alliance Ms. Humes lhumes@uscsd.k12.pa.us Sarah Potter. Skyler Bruno potters@uscstudents.org, brunom@uscstudents.org
    German Club Frau Kopaz lkopaz@uscsd.k12.pa.us Julianna Fiori, Celeste Gable, Lauren Korpics, Emily Gianni Fiorij@uscstudents.org gablec@uscstudents.org korpicsl@uscstudents.org giannie@uscstudents.org
    Girls Reaching Out Worldwide Mrs. Humes lhumes@uscsd.k12.pa.us Clare Joyce joycec02@uscstudents.org
    Girls United Globally Ms. Chothani tchothani@uscsd.k12.pa.us Madelynn Myke, Olivia Noto mykem@uscstudents.org, notoo@uscstudents.org
    Hip Hop Team* Megan Kamberis   Shannon Yurcich yurichs@uscstudents.org
    HOSA Mrs. Mostowy dmostowy@uscsd.k12.pa.us Eric Wang wange@uscstudents.org
    Interact Mr. Zebo jzebo@uscsd.k12.pa.us Sydney Lisak , Chris Jahn lisaks@uscstudents.org, jahnc@usctsudents.org
    Japanese Club Mrs. Ramsey cramsey@uscsd.k12.pa.us Maddie Nolen, Hunter Bench nolenm@uscstudents.org, benchh@uscstudents.org
    JOY Mrs. Mostowy dmostowy@uscsd.k12.pa.us Naiya Livingston, Anish Chigurupati livingstonn@uscstudents.org, chigurupatia@uscstudents.org
    Kids Helping Kids Russ Hoburg rhoburg@uscsd.k12.pa.us Alex Happ, Kyle Ralyea, Valentina Rosales, Brooke Reitz, and Sammie Seewald happa01@uscstudents.org, ralyeak@uscstudents.org, rosalesmejiav01@uscstudents.org, reitzb@uscstudents.org, seewalds@uscstudents.org
    Latin Club* Constantina Lardas clardas@uscsd.k12.pa.us Madelynn Myke, Alyssa Robert, and Eden Kirby
    mykem@uscstudents.org, roberta01@uscstudents.org, kirbye@uscstudents.org
    Law and Politics Club* Mr. Sivillo rsivillo@uscsd.k12.pa.us John Mologne, Mia Skeel, and Mia Mackovich
    molognej@uscstudents.org, skeelm@uscstudents.org, mackovichm@uscstudents.org
    Library Media Aides Ms. Despines jdespines@uscsd.k12.pa.us    
    Make-A-Wish Ms. Mostowy dmostowy@uscsd.k12.pa.us Emma Skeel, Caroline Sandford, Marina Bulazo skeele@uscstudents.org, sandfordc01@uscstudents.org, bulazom@uscstudents.org
    Makeup Crew* Mrs. Blazek   Emily Gianni, Natalie Rach giannie@uscstudents.org, rachn@uscstudents.org
    Math League Mr Miller smiller@uscsd.k12.pa.us Alex Carlson, Fiona Wang carlsonr@uscstudents.org, wangf@uscstudents.org
    MG20 club Mr. Edwards bedwards@uscsd.k12.pa.us Vidhur Senthil senthilv@uscstudents.org
    Montage* Ms. Ragan eragan@uscsd.k12.pa.us Shana Reddy reddys@uscstudents.org
    Newspaper* Mr. Freolich kfroelich@uscsd.k12.pa.us Julia Roeschenthaler, Maanasa Reddy Roeschenthalerj@uscstudents.org, reddym01@uscstudents.org
    No Place for Hate Mr. Zelenski dzelinski@uscsd.k12.pa.us Jacob Bernstein, Ashley Eichberg, Eva Rankin bernsteinj@uscstudents.org, eichberga@uscstudents.org, rankine@uscstudents.org
    Pickleball Club Mr. Morton smorton@uscsd.k12.pa.us Harrison Chui, Jay Vakil, Eric Wang chuih@uscstudents.org, wange@uscstudents.org, vakilj@uscstudents.org
    Power.ai Mrs Tracy Smith tsmith@uscsd.k12.pa.us James Fang jamesfangzr@gmail.com
    Rifle Team* Tom Detrick -- Coach fishfndr@hotmail.com; https://upperstclairathletics.com/teams/2708349/coed/riflery/varsity   Kody Dressler, Paige Tudi, Olivia Noto dresslerk@uscstudents.org, tudip@uscstudents.org, notoo@uscstudents.org
    Robotics* Mrs. Smith tsmith@uscsd.k12.pa.us    
    Spanish Club* Senora Lee? klee@uscsd.k12.pa.us Shilp Shah, Julia Roeschenthaler shahs02@uscstudents.org, roeschenthalerj@uscstudents.org
    Spark Girls Into STEM Mrs. Mostowy and Mr. Miller smiller@uscsd.k12.pa.us; dmostowy@uscsd.k12.pa.us Reshma Gudla gudlar@uscstudents.org
    Speech and Debate* Mr. Edwards bedwards@uscsd.k12.pa.us Sophia Shi shis@uscstudents.org
    Spikeball Club Mr. Nicholson jnicholson@uscsd.k12.pa.us Kevin Wehrl, Colby Bernard wehrlek@uscstudents.org, bernardc@uscstudents.org
    Stage Crew* Terry Williard twilliard@usctheater.org Kody Dressler dresslerk@uscstudents.org
    Student Council* Mrs. Tarcson btarcson@uscsd.k12.pa.us Constantine Tripodes stoutj01@uscstudents.org
    Students for Intercultural Awareness* Mr. Edwards bedwards@uscsd.k12.pa.us Bryce Keating, Richa Mahajan keatingb@uscstudents.org, mahajanr@uscstudents.org
    Students Demand Action Mrs. Humes lhumes@uscsd.k12.pa.us George Atencio, William Bacdayan atenciog@uscstudents.org, bacdayanw@uscstudents.org
    Super Smash Bros Mr. Jackson tjackson@uscsd.k12.pa.us Ben Florkowski florkowskib@uscstudents.org
    Thai Club Luck Groves, Dr Wagner. thai-usa@comcast.net   Andrea Burgos Mercado burgosmercadoa@uscstudents.org
    Thespians* Ms. Millovac lmilovac@uscsd.k12.pa.us Zachary Reynolds , Joe Phillips reynoldsz@uscstudents.org phillipsj01@uscstudents.org
    Tri M* Ms. Milovac lmilovac@uscsd.k12.pa.us Karsen Damon, Malorie Glancy, Ben Lang damonk@uscstudents.org, glancym@uscstudents.org, langb@uscstudents.org
    The Messengers Mr. Miller smiller@uscsd.k12.pa.us Eva Rankin, Maddie Wetzel rankine@uscstudents.org, wetzelm01@uscstudents.org
    UNICEF Mrs. tungate mtungate@uscsd.k12.pa.us Kara LaGoy, Claudia Ng lagoyk@uscstudents.org, ngc@uscstudents.org
    USC Book Club Mrs. Despines jdespines@uscsd.k12.pa.us Katherine Swiech, Chloe Stanek swiechk@uscstudents.org stanekc01@uscstudents.org
    USC Ultimate Frisbee (Boys & Girls) Mr. Miller smiller@uscsd.k12.pa.us Sadhika Yanamadala, Delaney Wehrle, Henry Zou yanamadalas@uscstudents.org, wehrled@uscstudents.org, zouh@uscstudents.org
    World Affairs Club* Ms. Palazzola ppalazzolo@uscsd.k12.pa.us Jacob Bernstein, Lily Leggat
    bernsteinj@uscstudents.org, leggatl@uscstudents.org
    Yearbook* Mrs. Tarcson btarcson@uscsd.k12.pa.us Abelardo Sobarzo sobarzohernandeza@uscstudents.org
    Young Democrats Ms. Humes lhumes@uscsd.k12.pa.us    
    Young Life Mr. Cramer bcramer@uscsd.k12.pa.us Brandon Coe coeb@uscstudents.org