• School Police Department

    Safety Team

    Mission:  The Upper St. Clair School District School Police and Security Officers are committed to supporting the education of children by ensuring the safety of everyone who uses School District spaces.

    Police icon School Police Officers

    Upper St. Clair’s school police officers are all Act 120 Certified. Act 120 is known as the Municipal Police Officers' Training Academy, a program that gives trainees the skills they need in order to become successful police officers. The program includes a 919-hour curriculum plus an additional 27 hours of testing.

    • Chief Sean Bryson, Upper St. Clair High School
    • Officer Mike Banaszak, Boyce Middle School
    • Officer Mike Belak, Eisenhower Elementary School
    • Officer Don Heinlein, Baker Elementary School
    • Officer Richard Moore, Upper St. Clair High School
    • Officer Jason Remmy, Streams Elementary School
    • Officer Chris Swanson, Substitute
    • Officer Lew Wetzel, District-wide, Flex Time
    • Officer Tom White, Fort Couch Middle School
    • Officer Lane Zabelsky, District-wide, Second Shift

    Security Officer

    • Jason Powell, Upper St. Clair High School

    Safety Coordinator

    • Ron Good, Safety & Security Coordinator, Administrative Offices

    USCSD Policies