• Welcome to Fort Couch Middle School!
    serving students in grades 7 and 8
     
    Fort Couch has a rich tradition of academic and extra-curricular innovation for the middle level student. The educational program at Fort Couch has been developed with a clear understanding of the students' academic, physical, emotional and social characteristics and needs. Additionally, the curriculum and activities allow students to explore and begin to develop their creativity, strengths, and passions. The Fort Couch staff works hard to build connections with students and parents to ensure quality relationships and partnerships.

    School hours are  8:30 a.m. - 3:15 p.m. for our students.
    Fort Couch Middle School
    515 Fort Couch Road
    Upper St. Clair  PA  15241
    412.833.1600 x 3000
     
    Principal:  Mr. Joe DeMar
    jdemar@uscsd.k12.pa.us
    412.833.1600 x 3001
     
    Assistant Principal: Mrs. Erin Peterson
    epeterson@uscsd.k12.pa.us
    412.833.1600 x 3302
     
    Head Secretary:  Mrs. Sharon Lacey
    slacey@uscsd.k12.pa.us
    412.833.1600 x 3000
     
    Attendance Secretary:  Ms. Jill Polfus
    jpolfus@uscsd.k12.pa.us
    412.833.1600 x 3004
     
    School Nurse:  Mrs. Annette Hansen
    ahansen@uscsd.k12.pa.us
    412.833.1600 x 3005
     
    School Counselor (for Class of 2020):  Mrs. Lauren Madia
    lmadia@uscsd.k12.pa.us
    412.833.1600 x 3010
     
    School Counselor (for Class of 2019):  Mr. Jace Palmer
    jpalmer@uscsd.k12.pa.us
    412.833.1600 x 3011
     

    To access the complete Staff Directory, click here.