• click here for Youth Steering Committee

    The Youth Steering Committee of Upper St. Clair is a community action group, jointly appointed by the Township Board of Commissioners and Board of School Directors. The Committee comprises adult residents, student representatives, parents and representatives from both appointing boards.  

    The Mission of the Youth Steering Committee of Upper St. Clair is to involve the Upper St. Clair Community in providing positive direction and support to our youth as well as their families. 
    The Committee's Objectives are:
    • To inform and educate the community
    • To reduce the incidence of drug and alcohol abuse among the youth of the community
    • To effect the positive well-being of our youth 
    For more information or to join the Youth Steering Committee: Call the Township Offices at 412-831-9000, or the School District Offices at 412-833-1600. You can also submit a Talent Bank Survey for membership or just ask how to participate in sponsored activities.

    The Committee meets at 7 p.m. on the second Wednesday of the month, September through June, in the USC Community & Recreation Center. The Youth Steering Committee meetings are open to all residents. The Committee welcomes the ideas of all interested residents and appreciates the input of the ad-hoc members who regularly attend the working meetings. 

    Upcoming meeting dates:

    • Wednesday, Sept. 12, 2018
    • Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2018
    • Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2018
    • Wednesday, Oct. 12, 2018

    Applicants to the Youth Steering Committee should complete the Township's Talent Bank Form.

    For more information, please see our homepage on the township website. Contact us at: yscusc@gmail.com. 

    Youth Steering Committee Members:
    • Chairman:  Adam Boucek 
    • Vice Chairperson:  Jennifer Bowen
    • Secretary:   Angela Petersen
    Members:  Geralyn Austin, Amy Billerbeck, Lynn Boucek, Mike Burch, Tina Florkowski, Manjri Gupta, Ed Kavo, Jeffrey Krantz, Lisa McMillan, Robert Plummer and Gary Seech; Stacie Sebastian, Resident Professional; Dan Beck, School District Liaison; Lynn Walcoff, Township Liaison
Last Modified on September 5, 2018