• Recipients of the February 2016 Deans’ Award Announced at High School

    The following February 2016 High School Deans’ List awardees and nominating teachers were honored at a special Deans’ Breakfast on March 9:
    • Ciara Eiriz (12th grade) nominated by Mrs. Laura Moeller (English)
    • Jisue Lee (11th grade) nominated by Mr. Don Pickell (Fine & Performing Arts)
    • Dylan Mira (9th grade) nominated by Ms. Hanna Rennhoff (World Language)
    • Savannah Shaw (10th grade) nominated by Mrs. Lixia Kang (World Language)
    • Ryan Bentley (12th grade) nominated by Mrs. Janine Despines (Library)
    • Brady Warmbein (12th grade) nominated by Mr. Michael Funfar (Mathematics)
    • Eden Weiner (9th grade) nominated by Mr. Ben Cramer (Science)
    • John Liam Gibbons (11th grade) nominated by Mr. Dan Zelenski (Social Studies)


    According to High School administration, “It is important to positively recognize students for making good choices and decisions, and to showcase students as positive role models to other students in the building.”
    The award was named and established at the time when there were Deans in the High School administration.
    Staff members representing each curriculum area nominate a student each month for the Deans’ list. Students who are nominated receive a commemorative pen and award certificate, and are recognized at the monthly Deans’ breakfast.
    The following are some criteria that guide teacher nominations:
    • Responsibility
    • Diligence/hard working behavior
    • Positive attitude towards classmates as well as staff
    • Kind, empathetic, or helpful behavior to another student
    • Helpful behavior to a staff member
    • Demonstrating student leadership on and off campus
    • Good behavior in structured and unstructured settings
    First Row (Left to Right): Mrs. Christine Mussomeli, Jisue Lee, Ryan Bentley, Mr. Dan Zelenski, John Liam Gibbons, Ciara Eiriz, Mrs. Laura Moeller, Savannah Shaw, Eden Weiner, Mrs. Lixia Kang
    Second row (Left to Right): Dr. John Rozzo, Dr. Timothy Wagner, Mrs. Janine Despines, Mr. Don Pickell, Mr. Mike Funfar, Brady Warmbein, Mr. Dan Beck, Dylan Mira, Mr. Ben Cramer, Dr. Lou Angelo
    Not Pictured: Ms. Hanna Rennhoff
    Click here for additional photos of the February Deans’ List award ceremony.