• High School Students Are Named to the December 2015 “Deans’ List”

    The following December 2015 High School Deans’ List awardees and nominating teachers were honored at a special Deans’ Breakfast on January 26:
    • Brianna Bond (10th grade) nominated by Ms. Katie Flood (English)
    • Kathryn Montgomery (12th grade) nominated by Ms. Robyn Smigel (Fine & Performing Arts)
    • Daniel Ferriss (12th grade) nominated by Ms. Deanna Baird (World Language)
    • Julia Geisler (9th grade) nominated by Mrs. Debbie Rentschler (Library)
    • Clare McGlinn (10th grade) nominated by Mr. Steve Miller (Mathematics)
    • Sarah Price (9th grade) nominated by Mrs. Shannon Strayer (Mathematics)
    • Allison Lippert (12th grade) nominated by Dr. Colin Syme (Science)
    • Jacqueline LeKachman (9th grade) nominated by Mr. Luke Loboda (Social Studies)
    • Sophia Freese (10th grade) nominated by Ms. Kierah Hanna (Social Studies)
    • Marina Brajovic (11th grade) nominated by Mr. Timothy Robbins (Physical Education)
    • Rachel Daley (11th grade) nominated by Mr. Timothy Robbins (Physical Education)
    • Marina Brajovic (11th grade) nominated by Mr. Timothy Robbins (Physical Education)
    According to High School administration, “It is important to positively recognize students for making good choices and decisions, and to showcase students as positive role models to other students in the building.”
    The award was named and established at the time when there were Deans in the High School administration.
    Staff members representing each curriculum area nominate a student each month for the Deans’ list. Students who are nominated receive a commemorative pen and award certificate, and are recognized at the monthly Deans’ breakfast.
    The following are some criteria that guide teacher nominations:
    • Responsibility
    • Diligence/hard working behavior
    • Positive attitude towards classmates as well as staff
    • Kind, empathetic, or helpful behavior to another student
    • Helpful behavior to a staff member
    • Demonstrating student leadership on and off campus
    • Good behavior in structured and unstructured settings
    First Row (left to right): Ms. Christine Mussomeli, Ms. Kierah Hanna, Brianna Bond, Allison Lippert, Rachel Daley, Ms. Robyn Smigel, Julia Geisler, Jacqueline LeKachman, and Mrs. Debbie Rentschler.
    Second Row (left to right): Mr. Dan Beck, Ms. Deanna Baird, Daniel Ferriss, Sophia Freese, Dr. Colin Syme, Sarah Price, Marina Brajovic, Mr. Timothy Robbins, Kathryn Montgomery, Mr. Steve Miller, Dr. Patrick O’Toole, Mr. Luke Loboda and Dr. Louis Angelo.
    Not Pictured: Clare McGlinn, Ms. Katie Flood and Mr. Corey Langley.
    (Click here to view additional pictures of the awards ceremony.)