• High School Students Chosen for March 2015 Deans’ List

    The March 2015 High School Deans’ List awardees and nominating teachers were honored at a special Deans’ Breakfast on April 15:
    • Kelly Conner nominated by Mr. Keith Froelich (English)
    • Fynn Minuth nominated by Mrs. Laura Moeller (English)
    • Carly Decock nominated by Ms. Lorraine Milovac (Fine & Performing Arts)
    • Austin Li nominated by Ms. Chen Ran (World Language)
    • Eric Lehman nominated by Ms. Johanna Rennhoff (World Language)
    • Suzan Turan nominated by Mrs. Debbie Rentschler (Library)
    • Hannah Shepard nominated by Mrs. Amanda Haas (Mathematics)
    • Ryan Koch nominated by Mrs. Monica Erwin (Science)
    • Amy Chai nominated by Mr. Matt Martocci (Social Studies)
    • Rachel Stolzer nominated by Mrs. Cathy Bowen (Technical Studies)
    • Robert Saghy nominated by Mr. Timothy Robbins (Wellness)

    The award was named and established at the time when there were Deans in the High School administration. The Dean’s List was established to recognize high school students who demonstrate positive student attributes, make good choices and decisions, and who serve as role models through their attitudes and actions. Each month, staff members representing each curricular area nominate students for this recognition. Students are invited to attend a Deans’ Breakfast given in their honor where their actions are recognized. Students receive a certificate of accomplishment in addition to a commemorative pen. The student characteristics that are considered by the staff in making their nominations include the following:
    • Responsibility
    • Diligence and perseverance in school work
    • Positive attitudes towards classmates and teachers
    • Kindness and empathy for fellow classmates
    • Helpfulness to teachers and staff
    • Leadership on and off campus
    • Exemplary behaviordeanslistmarch2015

    These students nominated for the March 2015 Deans’ List were individually recognized at the breakfast held on April 15.
    First Row (Left to Right): Ms. Christine Mussomeli, Amy Chai, Mrs. Laura Moeller, Kelly Conner, Carly Decock, Mrs. Monica Erwin, Ms. Johanna Rennhoff, Austin Li, Ms. Chen Ran, Hannah Shepard and Rachel Stolzer.
    Second Row (Left to Right): Mrs. Debbie Rentschler, Mr. Matt Martocci, Suzan Turan, Mr. Keith Froelich, Ms. Lorraine Milovac, Finn Minuth, Dr. Louis Angelo, Mr. Dan Beck, Mrs. Amanda Haas, Eric Lehman, Robert Saghy, Ryan Koch and Mr. Timothy Robbins.
    Not pictured: Mrs. Cathy Bowen.