• High School Students Chosen for January 2015 “Deans’ List”

    Congratulations to ten High School students who were chosen for the January 2015 Deans’ List. The following January 2015 High School Deans’ List awardees and nominating teachers were honored at a special Deans’ Breakfast on February 11:
    • Mackenzie Damon nominated by Mrs. Christina Guarnaccio (English Department)
    • Vladislav Robinson nominated by Mr. David Watson (English)
    • Olivia Brauer nominated by Ms. Robyn Smigel (Fine & Performing Arts)
    • Francesca Cappetta nominated by Ms. Deanna Baird (World Language)
    • Sarah Douglass nominated by Mrs. Debbie Rentschler (Library)
    • Sydney Recht nominated by Mr. Alex Shefler (Mathematics)
    • Aleen Klym nominated by Ms. Natasha Dirda (Mathematics)
    • Mihir Gite nominated by Mr. Fred Peskorski (Science)
    • Caroline LeKachman nominated by Mr. Luke Loboda (Social Studies)
    • Thomas Kyle nominated by Mr. Shawn Morton (Physical Education)
    According to High School administration, “It is important to positively recognize students for making good choices and decisions, and to showcase students as positive role models to other students in the building.”

    The award was named and established at the time when there were Deans in the High School administration. Staff members representing each curriculum nominate a student each month for the Deans’ list. Students who are nominated receive a commemorative pen and award certificate, and are recognized at the monthly Deans’ breakfast. The following are some criteria that guide teacher nominations:
    • Being responsible
    • Diligent/hardworking
    • Positive attitude towards their classmates as well as their teachers
    • Kind, empathetic, or helpful to another student
    • Helpful to a staff member
    • Demonstrating student leadership on and off campus
    • Well-behaved in structured and non-structured settings
    First Row (Left to Right): Ms. Christine Mussomeli, Sarah Douglass, Francesca Cappetta, Sydney Recht, Mihir Gite, Thomas Kyle, Mackenzie Damon, Caroline LeKachman, Ms. Robyn Smigel, and Mrs. Christina Guarnaccio.
    Second Row (Left to Right): Mrs Debbie Rentschler, Ms. Deanna Baird, Mr. Dan Beck, Vladislav Robinson, Mr. Fred Peskorski, Mr David Watson, Aleen Klym, Ms. Natasha Dirda, Olivia Brauer, and Mr. Shawn Morton.