• moving fish
    Fun Facts about Mrs. Waters

    Birthplace:
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Family:
    Five summers ago, I married my high school sweetheart. I have one daughter, Autumn, who was born last November. She's just started crawling and getting into EVERYTHING. It's been amazing to watch her grow and learn these last few months. I am also the oldest of six children: I have one brother and four sisters - the youngest one is just nine years old!

    Education:
    I completed my Masters in the Arts of Teaching at the University of Pittsburgh. I also received my BA in History of Art & Architecture and Studio Arts from Pitt.

    Hobbies:
    When I'm not teaching or running after Autumn, I love to read, scrapbook, and watch movies. My husband and I are restaurant fanatics - we LOVE to try new restaurants (and I love not having to cook!). We try to attend a lot of the Pitt football games and frequent the city's museums. My husband and I love to travel, having voyaged to Paris, San Fransico, Hawaii, Tampa, Texas, Charlotte, and the Outer Banks (so relaxing!) in the past few years. We also recently bought our first house. It's a bit of a fixer-upper, so I spend most of my weekends knee-deep in home improvement projects.

    Favorite animal:
    If you have seen our classroom (or explored this website), you know how much I like fish. I enjoy their bright colors and watching them swim around. During my trips to Hawaii, I have had the opportunity to snorkel with some of the most beautiful fish in the world. It's a memory I will treasure forever!