• Oct. 23, 2017

    Halls of Fame welcome 11 new inductees

    Halls of Fame Program Cover Eleven individuals were inducted into the Upper St. Clair High School Halls of Fame on Friday, Oct. 20, 2017. Nine alumni and two former staff members were honored at the annual induction ceremony and recognized at the Homecoming football game. 

    The 2017 Halls of Fame inductees include:

    Academic Hall of Fame:

    • Deanna Baird, Retired World Language Teacher
    • Kristen Clendaniel Clark, Class of 1986
    • Richard D. Crowley, Class of 1975
    • Lindsay Orchowski, Class of 1999

    Arts Hall of Fame:

    • Duppy Demetrius, Class of 1989
    • Susan Matteson Carringer, Class of 1979
    • Eleni Romanias, Class of 2010
    • Leanne Ford, Class of 1999

    Athletic Hall of Fame:

    • Dean Astorino, Class of 1992
    • Mack McGuire, Class of 2012
    • Ernie Koontz, Retired Chemistry Teacher & Girls’ Basketball Coach

    Founded in 2000, the Upper St. Clair Halls of Fame honors those who have distinguished themselves in academics, the arts, or athletics at the high school, collegiate or professional level and who, in so doing, have contributed to the pride and prestige of Upper St. Clair High School. Learn more about the Upper St. Clair Halls of Fame.

    Photo Gallery